09
May
13

Help for Christian Aid week

Can anybody spare an hour next week?

We are looking for helpers to deliver and collect Christan Aid envelopes between 12th and 18th May!

If you can help but don’t want to collect on your own, I can pair you up with a another helper. Please, please, please let me know if you think you can spare even just a little time. Last year we raised over £600 – every bag of pennies counts! (Under 16s make wonderful helpers but must be paired with someone over 16 – a certain young member of the Perry family is already spoken for – I am certain his help doubled our money from Tyning Close last year!)

Cake bakers also needed! We are holding a Christian Aid cake stall at the Start/finish post of the Fun Run on Saturday 18th May. Please can you let me know if you are able to make a batch of small cakes/cookies, or a large cake that can be cut into slices, for us to sell? I would be very grateful if you could let me know what you plan to bring – to save me panicking it will be just me and 48 butterfly buns!

If you feel that you can help in any way please contact me on 01902 758096 (answer service available) or 07746408872.

Many thanks,
Marion

0 Responses to “Help for Christian Aid week”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

